4Science, together with The Library Code and other organizations in the DSpace-CRIS community, such as the Hamburg University of Technology, the Fraunhofer Gesellschaft, the Georg-August-University Goettingen, the Otto-Friedrich-University Bamberg, the University of Bern, the University of Trieste, are inviting all the interested institutions in DSpace-CRIS, the free open-source Research Information Management System (aka CRIS/RIMS), to join in the first International DSpace-CRIS User Group Meeting.

The event is free, organized in the framework of the euroCRIS Membership Meeting that will be held on November 18-20, 2019 at the University of Münster, Germany, EU.

If you are interested in participation please write an email to dspace@4science.it, listing:

first name and family name
name of your institution, address
your role in the institution
your email and phone number
the URL of your DSpace-CRIS installation, or the state of your project: pilot, testing, pre-production, etc.
your consent to make your participation public on this wiki page (name and institution will be shared)
your consent to be informed about further initiatives
In the next days more information will also be available here: https://eurocris.uni-muenster.de, where you find details about the euroCRIS registration, program, venue, transport, and accomodation. Participation also in the euroCRIS event is strongly encouraged. The DSpace-CRIS meeting will be hosted in the same venue on Monday 18th November, from 14h to 17h, thank to the generous hospitality of the University of Muenster.

14:00 – 14:10 Introduction
14:10 – 14:30 DSpace-CRIS roadmap
14:30 – 15:30 Experiences from participants
15:30 – 15:40 Break
15:40 – 16:40 Discussion with participants
16:40 – 17:00 Future plans and conclusions

Introduction and DSpace-CRIS roadmap, future plans and conclusions:

Susanna Mornati and Andrea Bollini, 4Science (Italy), Pascal Becker, The Library Code (Germany)

Experiences from participants and discussion:

Beate Rajski and Oliver Goldschmidt, Hamburg University of Technology (Germany)
Daniel Beucke, Georg-August University of Goettingen (Germany)
Michael Erndt and Dirk Eisengräber-Pabst, Fraunhofer Gesellschaft (Germany)
Steffen Illig, Otto-Friedrich-University Bamberg (Germany)
Anna Keller, University of Bern (Switzerland)
Jordan Piščanc, University of Trieste (Italy)

Other participants are invited to share their experiences and wish-list (open discussion)